The Creative Blogger Award: Paying It Forward

  
I am so touched to receive this nomination for The Creative Blogger Award from the inspirational Harriet at Young Fit N Fabulous. 

I am so passionate about women working together and nothing embodies positivity more than lifting one another up. I am delighted to share with you 5 things you may not know about me and pay this award forward to those bloggers that drive me. 

Rules

Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog

Share five facts about yourself.

Nominate 10-15 bloggers and add their links.

Notify the bloggers you included.

Keep the rules in your post.

Facts 

1. I am Welsh, born and raised in Swansea and did all my primary and secondary school education in the Welsh language. I moved to Australia in 2011 and have lived here in Perth, Western Australia ever since.

2 . If I could be anything in the world I would be an Editor of a high profile glossy magazine….until then I will keep blogging.

3. I don’t eat carbs or sugar (apart from the occasional treat). My partner Andy and I have been living a ketogenic lifestyle for a few years now, eating a high fat, moderate protein and low carb diet. 

4. For a short while I ran my own Lolly Buffet business in Perth called The Candy Cane Company, styling sugary delights for weddings, parties and corporate events (ironic now I have given up sugar). 

5. I love interior design and at one point was considering a career in this field. After doing an internship at an architect company in Orlando, Florida I almost went to Manchester Uni to study Art and design. After finishing secondary school I became too scared to pursue a creative career (due to the high number that don’t make it) and instead studied a degree in Geography. 

Nominees 

I am paying it forward to some of the bloggers that inspire me the most, the ones that ignite my passion for creativity and those I admire for all that they do.

My nominations are: 

Dynamique Blog

For the creativity and colour that encompasses all that they are about 

Life with Elizabeth Rose

For being there at the beginning of my journey and igniting my passion to start Bubbles at Breakfast 

The Illusive Femme

For the endless attainable outfit creations for the every day woman

Shannon Kaiser

For resonating so deeply with me and being a source of my inspiration 

Connie Chapman 

For reading my thoughts and feelings and offering experiences and outlooks I can relate to

Jenuine Blogger

For bringing affordable glamour and style to readers 

Relatable Miss Renton

For the motivation to get moving and live well

Wanderlust by Val

For the stream of happy go lucky photos on my Instagram feed 

Martini Monday’s 
For uplifting and supporting others and encompassing all that is women supporting women 

Well of Nourishment

For providing a constant source of nutritious and healthy food options so I may never go hungry

Hannah B C

For the daily dose of sunshine that we all need in our life 

Leave a comment